It Takes A Witch

by Heather Blake

It Takes A Witch

  • ISBN-13: 9780451235527
  • Author(s): Heather Blake
  • Subject: Fantasy|fantasy fiction
  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Group
  • Imprint: Obsidian
  • Publication Date: 12-04-2012
  • Format: p/b

Availability: To order

£6.99
Darcy Merriweather has just discovered that she hails from a long line of Wishcrafters - witches with the power to cast spells by making a wish. She's come to Enchanted village to learn her trade, but ultimately finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation... This marks the beginning of a magical and fun new series that comes from an established, Agatha Award-winning author of cosy mysteries writing under a pseudonym. Fans of Victoria Laurie, Madelyn Alt and Juliet Blackwell will find this a engaging and light-hearted read.
About the book

Darcy Merriweather has just discovered that she hails from a long line of Wishcrafters - witches with the power to cast spells by making a wish. She's come to Enchanted village to learn her trade, but ultimately finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation... This marks the beginning of a magical and fun new series that comes from an established, Agatha Award-winning author of cosy mysteries writing under a pseudonym. Fans of Victoria Laurie, Madelyn Alt and Juliet Blackwell will find this a engaging and light-hearted read.