The Dissertation

by R.M. Koster
The Dissertation
  • ISBN-13: 9781468301182
  • Author(s): R.M. Koster
  • Subject: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Publisher: The Overlook Press
  • Imprint: The Overlook Press
  • Publication Date: 31-12-2013
  • Format: p/b

Availability: Available

£15.99
The second book in R.M. Koster's highly-acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy - originally published by WW Norton in the 1970s and brought back into print by The Overlook Press - is the story of Camilo Fuertes, who decides to fulfil his Ph.D. requirement by writing about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas. At once a powerful vision of Latin American history and a brilliant parody of the academic form - complete with endnotes! - The Dissertation is an essential postmodern novel in the tradition of Vonnegut, Barth and Nabokov.
About the book

The second book in R.M. Koster's highly-acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy - originally published by WW Norton in the 1970s and brought back into print by The Overlook Press - is the story of Camilo Fuertes, who decides to fulfil his Ph.D. requirement by writing about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas. At once a powerful vision of Latin American history and a brilliant parody of the academic form - complete with endnotes! - The Dissertation is an essential postmodern novel in the tradition of Vonnegut, Barth and Nabokov.

Books by this Author